like-us-on-facebook
Square

OTRANTO apartment

for hire in Puglia

ksvRQUbf2EIvZiE7I5T4MyFa2gc
gwDakWCGkPKNrDbrQsiNRfCZIKc

Guest Reviews

WE LOVE THIS APARTMENT

 

 5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2013  Date of Stay: Sept-Oct 2013

 

Great outdoor terraces, privacy, quiet neighborhood with a full kitchen to enjoy cooking in as well as comfortable beds and air conditioned bedrooms.

 

We spent six glorious weeks at this apartment and most of the time on one of the two terraces or back balcony. We enjoyed the privacy of the large terrace right off the kitchen with the open fields and unobstructed views to the west. The roof top terrace has wonderful views as well.

 

We loved the neighborhood location of the apartment and the friendly market right around the corner. With only a short walk from the downtown, beaches or castle walks,  we felt we had the best of both worlds, privacy or town life.

 

The kitchen is stocked with cookware and cookbooks, which inspired us to take advantage of the delicious food grown and produced in the area.  Many evenings we spent on the kitchen terrace after preparing our own Salento cuisine.

 

The bedrooms are air conditioned but on cooler nights we enjoyed the wonderful cross breeze through the open windows.  OH, the air in Otranto is sweet and clean and dry.  Be advised, the neighborhood is so quiet you may find yourself sleeping til noon!

 

Since our stay crossed into October there were a few nights of rain and stormy weather.  On these nights we took advantage of the movie collection provided for our entertainment.  And what a great collection it is!

 

Working with the owners, David and Johanna, was a delight.  Gracious and hospitable, they made the renting process safe and easy.  They have done a wonderful job setting up a well run vacation apartment with information on local venues at your fingertips.

 

As you can see we loved  Otranto and this apartment. We give it five stars for location, privacy and great outdoor space, as well as the friendly helpful owners, David and Johanna.

 

We look forward to going back to charming Otranto and this apartment.

 

Mary Jane and Sergio G from Oregon, USA

VACANZA BELLISSIMA

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2012  Date of Stay: Aug 2012

 

GRAZIE MILLE per averci permesso di trascorrere una vacanza così bella nel Vostro appartamento ad Otranto!

Abbiamo trovato TUTTO in ottime condizioni.

Credo che l'anno prossimo vi contatterò nuovamente per un altro soggiorno!

 

Cordiali saluti,

 

Simone L from Tuscany, Italy

FANTASTIC!

 

5 out of 5 STARS Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2012  Date of Stay: Jun 2012

 

We have had a wonderful time in Otranto. The weather was perfect for us who arrived from Rome , warm and windy, and the food and wine too!

The apartment is very well furnished and comfortable, it is also well situated: every evening after shower 5 mins walk and we were in front of the castle of Oranto , where is at the moment and until September an interesting Andy Wahrol exihibition.

An high quality of this apt is that it's very luminous and silent....my 2 young daughters slept like a log!Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the very big terrace because of the wind, but we will do it! It is a place where we'd love to come a second time!!!!

 

Manuela C from Rome, Italy

BEAUTIFUL OTRANTO

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2012  Date of Stay: Jun 2012

 

We have had a really nice time in Otranto  and your apartment was perfect for us, and we really  loved your teracce, with  the pavilion, it was so nice to relax outside after driving aurond in the area,  and we discoverd many fine cliffs where we could enjoy the sun and climb down to the sea, we really loved  Roca Vecchia, north of Otranto. We drived to Gallipoli, and down to Leuca and it was so beautiful  along  the coast way. It was so nice and beautiful to walk around in Otrantos old Town. Everything was perfect. The sun was shining from a clear blue sky the whole time. We might come back another time.

Best regards

 

Ingegerd R from Sweden

PERFECT FOR THE LOW SEASON

 

5 out of 5 STARS Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2012  Date of Stay: Feb 2012

 

We enjoyed our stay in Otranto very much. We were there in the low season (february/march) and didn't regret our choice. The weather was nice, there was live in the city, restaurants and shops were open.

In a few minutes walk, you are in the historic city centre. We enjoyed walking the city every day: the old city with the small shops, the harbour with its clear water and the promenade with good gelato/ice cream (Café Martinucci). And everybody is child-friendly - we had really nice chats with the Italians.

 

The apartment is spacious and was perfect for a family with baby (microwave and washing machine!). On sonny days (we had mostly around 14-18 C), we even were able to use the fantastic roof terrace. Everything in the apartment was as described and depicted on the home page. There was also a useful introduction paper by the owner David who made sure that everything was alright.

 

Christina N from Denmark

Magnifique séjour à Otranto

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2013  Date of Stay: Aug 2013

 

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Otranto, citée idéalement placée pour visiter le sud des Pouilles. Un grand merci à David pour ses informations, précieuses et intéressantes. Nous avons grandement apprécié l'aide d'Antonietta, malgré la barrière de la langue ainsi que le parking pour la voiture.

 

L'appartement est totalement conforme à l'annonce, spacieux, propre et confortable. Nous recommandons vivement cette location où nous ne manquerons pas de retourner après le coup de coeur vécu dans cette belle région d'Italie.

 

Didier D from France

A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2012  Date of Stay: Apr 2012

 

Arriving at the appartment we were so delighted. The place was exactly as on the photos ! Everything looking fresh and modern. The terrasses are fantastic, large and calm. All confort was available: fridge,freezer, barbecue, washing machine, hairdryer, laundry iron etc. There is also a map with tourist info at disposal.

 

We spent 3 fantastic weeks there. We felt like at home. We had warm weather and it was great to have our meals on the terrasse. The appartment is very close to the old town. There is a supermarket around the corner and a fish-shop also.

Even if you do not speak italian, people are gentle and helpfull. All food is so cheap there. Pizzerias are inexpensive and the local red wine excellent. In may Otranto was still not too busy but all shops and restaurants in the old town were open. We advice you to discover Otranto walking up to the north and the south along the coast. It is just beautiful.By train you can visit Maglie, Lecce and Gallipoli, really worth visiting.

 

Per noi, era la vera dolce vita! Speriamo di ritornarci.

 

Ingrid L from British Columbia, Canada

 

 

We have had visitors from 20 different countries renting our apartment...

Hear directly from one of our favourite couples, from Ashland, Oregon, USA, who stayed for 6 weeks in September / October 2013...

WONDERFUL STAY IN OTRANTO

 

 5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2012  Date of Stay: Oct 2012

 

Though Otranto by itself is a lovely place, our stay was enhanced by this fantastic apartment. The terrace gave the apartment a spacious feel and was equipped with everything we needed. The apartment is very baby friendly and the owner did everything to accommodate our family's needs.

The apartment is steps away from the beautiful beaches and town as well as around the corner from a terrific supermarket

Best of all, the owner was extremely helpful with logistics etc and was always speedy with his responses.

Thank you for making us feel comfortable in a place so far away from our home

p.s. The espresso maker made such delicious coffee that we bought ourselves one upon our return.

 

Penelope F from California, USA

For more information, like our page on facebook here

Per ulteriori informazioni, come la nostra pagina su facebook qui

Country visitors Apr 14

YOUR APARTMENT WAS GREAT

 

5 out of STARS  Review Submitted: 17-May-2014  Date of Stay: May 2014

 

We have had a wonderfull time there with our friends. Your appartment was great.  We enjoyed the terraces very much.

A beautiful private and silent environment where we did our  reading, talking, playing cards and sunbathing.

 

Because I love cooking I have used your kitchen very often and with the fishes from the market at the corner and with help of your wonderful cook-books we have made delicious dishes.

We made every day a short walk in Otranto. We also have seen a very traditional and folkloric procession because of the remembrance of the the martyrs of Otranto. Further we have visited others places like Santa Maria di Leuca, Gallipoli, Lecce, de villages in the greek region ( “greci salentina”). We enjoyed the beatiful panoramic coast-roads to the south as wel as to the north.

 

The weather was for italian understanding sometimes to cold and to wet . Then they say every time : “ Oh, Oh avete Il tempo brutto voi”!  But – as really Dutchmen_  we answered “ no, no the weather is very good for us”! Sometimes a refreshing shower but almost all days sunny  weather and  sitting on the terras!

 

Yesterday we returned to Holland again with a lot of warm feelings and memories to share with our children and other home-stayers. Again thanks for your appartment and your clear information all the time. It was also very supporting and trustfull that there was a concierge Antonietta.

 

Kees N from Netherlands

A PERFECT APARTMENT IN A PERFECT PLACE

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 2-Sep-2015  Date of Stay: Jul 2015

 

Just wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Otrando, you are right the place is lovely and the apartment is perfect!

 

Debbie from London, UK

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2011  Date of Stay: Sep 2011

 

I highly recommend this apartment, as a tourist who had never been to Italy before, I was enchanted with the local area and was never once bored- the castle always has an exhibition or other activities going on, and the tourist information centre is very helpful with ideas on what to see and do, and there is a scuba diving centre too. I cannot recommend this place more, and I hope to return as soon as possible to enjoy more of Otranto!

 

Lucy from London, UK

PERFECT OTRANTO AND PUGLIA BASE!

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 2-Sep-2015  Date of Stay: May 2016

 

We just loved the apartment! It was a perfect base for us, over 4 weeks, to enjoy beautiful Otranto and wonderful Puglia. The apartment fully lived up to its description and photos and is only minutes walk away from Otranto's historic centre, restaurants and shops - couldn't be better! The apartment has all one would need and is very comfortable, and the roof terrace is a joy.

 

David Roche provided invaluable information before we arrived, but there is lots of information provided in the apartment. We also found the local agent to be extremely friendly and helpful - especially when we needed some crucial local assistance!

 

Wonderful stay!

 

John from Derbyshire, UK

Tolles Grosszügiges Apartment

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017  Date of Stay: Jun 2017

 

Wir haben uns in dieser Wohnung sehr schnell wohlgefühlt. Sie ist sehr geräumig und verfügt über zwei tolle Aussichtsterrassen. Um zwei Wochen dort zu verbringen haben wir in der Wohnung alles vorgefunden, was wir benötigt haben. Auch zum Kochen hat es genügend Utensilien, sofern man diese benutzen möchte. Wir haben uns für die andere Art und Weise entschieden, nämlich die vielen guten Restaurants zu unterstützen, die man teilweise innert kürzerster Zeit fussläufig erreichen konnten. Einfach nur "Dolce far niente".

 

David ist ein sehr angenehmer und freundlicher Gastgeber, den man bei Fragen jederzeit kontaktieren kann, sofern die beiden Ansprechspersonen im Salento nicht zu erreichen sind.

 

Evelyn from Basel, Switzerland

ABSOLUT EMPFEHLENSWERTE FERIENWOHNUNG

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018  Date of Stay: Jul 2018

 

Schöne Wohnung, sehr gut ausgestattet, zentral gelegen, sehr empfehlenswert, ruhige Wohnumgebung, Lebensmittelgeschäfte nicht weit entfernt, Kontaktpersonen vor Ort gut erreichbar und hilfsbereit, sehr netter Vermieter.

 

Anke from Germany

PERFECT LOCATION NEAR TO HISTORIC CENTER

 

5 out of 5  Review Submitted: 2-Jul-2018  Date of Stay: Jun 2018

 

Very convenient and pleasant apartment. Essential to have the garage since in Otranto all parking is pay parking even along the streets, and even then there are never any free spaces! Beautiful sandy beaches about 20 min away but if you don't mind strong wind and waves, you can also brave those in the center of town. Owner's instructions were meticulous and very useful.

 

Nancy from Tuscany, Italy

BELLA VACANZA!

 

5 out of 5  Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2018  Date of Stay: Aug 2018

 

Appartamento nuovo ben accessoriato e con tanti comfort, non lontano dal centro,dal supermarket,dal porto.degno di nota il terrazzo accessoriato ed il garage ,che in una cittadina come otranto,abbiamo trovato indispensabile.proprietario e collaboratore disponibili e gentili.

 

Pamela from Napoli, Italy

OTTIMO SOGGIORNE IN OTRANTO

 

 

5 out of 5 STARS  Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016  Date of Stay: Jun 2015

 

La valutazione massima data all'appartamento deriva dal fatto che lo abbiamo trovato del tutto corrispondente alla descrizione inserita nell'annuncio, apprezzandone soprattutto la grande terrazza, dove abbiamo praticamente passato tutto il tempo in cui siamo stati in casa, salva le ore di sonno, ovviamente.

 

Carlo from Torino, Italy

GEM OF SOUTHERN ITALY

 

5 out of 5  Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2019  Date of Stay: Jun 2019

 

Thanks David for the use of your apartment over the last two week which gave us the chance to discover Otranto which was a real tonic and almost an education how nice towns can be, The apartment made everything needed to make the holiday completely enjoyable and the detailed local instructions were such a help.The place is a cool retreat from the lovely but relentless heat outside - everything worked which is such a pleasant thing. Thank you and we will definitely come again.

 

Simon from Gloucestershire, UK

OTTIMA SOLUZIONE A 2 PASSI DAL CENTRO DI OTRANTO

 

5 out of 5  Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2020  Date of Stay: Aug 2020

 

L'appartamento è grande, luminoso, pulito e dotato di tutti i confort, compreso box per l'auto. Ottima posizione vicino al centro di Otranto (5 min a piedi). Il proprietario David è gentilissimo e disponibile! Ci ha dato tutte le indicazioni precise sull'appartamento e tanti suggerimenti utili per godere della bella Otranto! Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

 

Ilaria from Milan, Italy

LA SPLENDIDA OTRANTO

 

5 out of 5  Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2020  Date of Stay: July/Aug 2020

 

L'appartamento di David è molto bello, ben attrezzato, con una grande terrazza e con un comodo garage. Dista a piedi pochi minuti dal centro di Otranto. Lo consigliamo per una famiglia con 2 figli o una coppia.

 

Roberto from Geneva, Switzerland